To: Members of the EASSW From: EASSW Election Committee

# CALL FOR CANDIDATES FOR THE EASSW EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE The deadline for sending candidacy is postponed to the 1st of june, 2019

The Election Committee of the EASSW¹ invites you to present candidates for the Executive Committee.

We kindly invite candidates who wish to participate actively in the activities of the EASSW Executive Committee. EC Members are expected to:

- contribute to the realization of the EASSW objectives and strategic developments of EASSW (see reports of the EC and the strategic plan on www.eassw.org)
- perform concrete tasks and report regularly on these activities to the EC, in particular with task groups and as country reference
- attend the meetings of the Executive Committee (at least two times per year for a total of at least six days per year)
- provide own resources to attend the Executive Committee meetings.

The election will take place at the General Assembly of the EASSW conference in Madrid the 5<sup>th</sup> of June (check our webpage for conference dates, www.eassw.org). It will not be possible to nominate candidates on the floor.

According to the EASSW Statute (see www.eassw.org): "The Executive Committee of the EASSW consists of the President, Vice-President, the Secretary, the Treasurer and no more than eleven further members."; "The President, the Vice-President, the Secretary, the Treasurer are elected separately in function by the Assembly General for a period of four years. Further members are elected in a vote by the Assembly General for a period of four years with one half to be elected every two years."; "Upon forming the Executive Committee it has to be considered that different geographical regions are represented as well as proper ratio between male and female members. No more than one representative from the single country can be elected."

Please find more information about constitution, elections, voting and administrative organisation on the EASSW website under "About" the EASSW at <a href="https://www.eassw.org">www.eassw.org</a>.

## The present (till 2019) Executive Committee members are:

Nino Zganec	President Member 8 years President 4 years	Vacant
(Vassilios lokamidis)	Vice-President (until aug 2017 - resignation) elected in 2011	Vacant
Teresa Bertotti	Secretary Member 4 years Secretary 2 years	Elected till 2019 Standing for re-election
Raymond Kloppenburg	Member 4 years Treasurer 2 years	Elected till 2019 Standing for re-election
Hakan Acar	Member 4 years	Elected till 2019 Standing for re-election
Ines Amaro	Member 2 years	Elected till 2021
Andres Arias Astray	Member 6 years	Elected till 2021
Robert Bergougnan	Member 6 years Treasurer 2 years (2015-2017)	Elected till 2021
Marion Laging	Member 4 years	Elected till 2019 Standing for re-election
Florin Lazar	Member 2 years	Elected till 2021
Marika Lotko	Member 4 years	Elected till 2019 Standing for re-election
Aila-leena Matthies	Member 6 years	Elected till 2021
Christos Panagiotopoulos	Member 2 years	Elected till 2021
Ronny Tikkanen	Member 8 years	Vacant
No one holds this position at the moment		Vacant

This year there are 4 member vacancies and 5 current members will stand for reelection. The officer positions of President, Vice- President, Secretary and Treasurer are up for elections. If you would like to candidate for the Executive Committee as a member or an officer, please do not hesitate to forward your candidacy. Candidates must send their presentation material to the Election Committee. The presentation material includes:

- 1. A signed statement of acceptance of EC membership duties (please see form below)
- 2. A photo
- 3. A short presentation
- 4. CV
- 5. A letter with the following:
  - motivation for wanting to be an Executive Committee member/officer
  - contribution to the strategic developments of EASSW (see reports of the EC on www.eassw.org)
- 6. Proof of support for the nomination by the employing university or association. A commitment from the university or association to support the candidate financially with the expenses associated with this role.

If you are not able to attend the General Assembly in Madrid, please feel free to prepare an additional

7. Electronic presentation of your candidacy (max. 2 minutes) to be shown at the assembly. (For instructions regarding an electronic presentation, please contact Ronny Heikki Tikkanen)

The material is send by e-mail to the EASSW Election Committee. Deadline: Please send to: <a href="mailto:ronny.tikkanen@socwork.gu.se">ronny.tikkanen@socwork.gu.se</a> before the <a href="mailto:1st of June 2019">1st of June 2019</a>

The candidates will be published on our web (www.eassw.org ) shortly after the deadline of 1st of June 2019

Please note that after the conference in Madrid a meeting of the Executive Committee (Friday late afternoon) will take place. The candidates, who attend the conference, should be aware and plan their travel according to this fact.

On behalf of the EASSW Election Committee,

Yours sincerely Ronny Heikki Tikkanen Member of the Election Committee

# Statement for Executive Committee Candidates I candidate for the EASSW Executive Committee as Member: Officer: please specify and subscribe to the expectations in relation to being a member of the EC. Name: Date: Signature: Photograph

### **Short presentation:**

## Please attach

- CV
- Letter (including motivation for wanting to be an Executive Committee member and expected contribution to the strategic developments of EASSW)
- **Proof of support** for the nomination by the employing university or association.