

Decisions, Assessment and Risk Special Interest Group (DARSIG)

International scholarships to the DARE international symposium at Ulster University, Belfast on 2nd and 3rd July 2018

The Decisions, Assessment and Risk Special Interest Group (DARSIG) of the European Social Work Research Association (ESWRA) is pleased to announced that it is offering 2-3 scholarships for participants from lower-income European countries to the fifth biennial Decisions, Assessment, Risk & Evidence (DARE) international symposium at Ulster University in Belfast on the 2nd and 3rd of July 2018.

Further details of the conference can be found at: https://www.ulster.ac.uk/conference/dare. Plenary speakers include Prof Saluk Hoydan (USA), Prof Rami Benbenishty (Israel) and Prof Brian Littlechild (England). The deadline for applications for scholarships is the same as the deadline for abstracts, which is Tuesday 30 January 2018. All scholarship holders must have a paper accepted at the DARE conference and decisions will be made by Fri 23 February 2018.

The total value of the scholarships amounts to €1,500 and it is intended that this will be divided into two or three scholarships for participants from lower-income European countries*.

In the first instance, applicants are requested to contact the Chair of the International Scholarship Committee, Dr Andrew Whittaker (whittaka@lsbu.ac.uk) to express their interest. If the number of applicants exceeds the number of scholarships, applicants will be contacted to complete a fuller application to enable the committee to make a decision.

DARSIG acknowledges the generous support of the European Social Work Research Association (ESWRA) in providing these scholarships.

*Lower-income European countries include: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, , Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia (FYROM), Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey and Ukraine.